JOY is an opportunity for our children age 7 to 12 to learn about the Orthodox Faith in a fun and caring environment.  We meet every first and third Saturday of the month at 2 pm, except in the summer.  A typical JOY meeting has a brief breakout lesson, snacks, crafts, and playtime.  

Please bring your child to JOY so they can be part of the family and learn about our faith with us.

JOY Advisor: Ginny Argiros

Event Schedule

Sunday, February 18, Forgiveness Sunday

Orthros and Divine Liturgy, 8:45 am

Monday, February 19, Clean Monday

Greek School, 5 pm

Great Compline, 5:30 pm 

Lenten Potluck following Compline


Tuesday, February 20

Great Compline 6:30 pm

Wednesday, February 21

Presanctified Liturgy, 6 pm 

Thursday, February 22

Great Compline, 6:30 pm

Friday, February 23

Salutations, 6:30 pm

Saturday, February 24, Saturday of Souls 3

Orthros and Divine Liturgy, 8:45 am

Sunday, February 25, Sunday of Orthodoxy

Orthros and Divine Liturgy, 8:45 am 

Followed by Procesion of the Icons

Special Class with Fr Demetri, "40 Day Journey"

Monday, February 26

Greek School, 5:00 pm

Tuesday, February 27

Book Club, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 28

Presanctified Liturgy, 6:00 pm

Friday, March 2

Salutations, 6:30 pm